OT - (sort of) Just Wondering...

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from wendy98. Show wendy98's posts

I am not sure how long I have been posting to the wedding boards maybe a little over a year? I did not know anyone before I started and still don't. I have sent a few emails off line but that was always short lived as it was specific to some topic.

There was a get together of some of the ladies last year that I could not attend so some ladies have met each other.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from bm0505. Show bm0505's posts

I have been posting here on and off for about 3 years, starting when I was getting advice as a BM. Still not married (heck, not even in a relationship but accepting applications from potential suitors! :-)) but I love to visit the boards anyway. It is usually when one of my friends gets engaged that I spend more time here. It is kinda funny though bc you start to get to know posters personalities once you spend enough time here!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from sunshinemrs. Show sunshinemrs's posts

I don't know anyone (that I know of...) in the non-message board world.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from downtoearth. Show downtoearth's posts

I don't know anyone either. Though there are several I would like to know, and a few I feel like I know.....

When I first started, AuntBeth was a sort of a character - she thought she was the voice of Miss Manners. These days, she's most often just me. But sometimes, you'll still detect that etiquette maven attitude.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from clm77. Show clm77's posts

Hmm, well I didn't know anyone when I started. Then my girly tinshee joined, so obviously I know her. By coincidence, another few girls I went to college with started posting and we eventually figured out we knew each other in real life, so that brings my total of people I knew pre-posting to 4.

Now since there have been a few get-togethers, I've met oh, another dozen or so of the board ladies.