Suggestions for a mini-moon

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from caringteacher. Show caringteacher's posts

Suggestions for a mini-moon

Hello! We're getting married over Columbus Day weekend and we can't take our full honeymoon until June because I'm a teacher. We would like to go away from Monday to Thursday on a mini-moon but I can't decide where. I would love to go somewhere tropical and a swim up bar would be a wonderful bonus. However, it's hurricane season and going somewhere in the Carribean might not be a good idea. Does anyone have any suggestions for a shorter trip for our mini-moon?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from tomarra. Show tomarra's posts

Re: Suggestions for a mini-moon

You could still do the western part of the carribean, aruba and for a local area check out the white mountains.

Good luck!

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from Winter2011Bride. Show Winter2011Bride's posts

You could go to Aruba.  It's about a 4.5 hour flight (I think).  I went to Aruba during that week once and the weather was fantastic.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from itsallnew. Show itsallnew's posts

A good friend of mine did an Anniversary trip to Portugal, and stopped at the Portuguese Azores Islands on the way there.  It's kind of inbetween the U.S. and Portugal.  She said wonderful things about it and also said the airfare/flight length wasn't bad.

5. This post has been removed.

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from kargiver. Show kargiver's posts

I second Aruba, and from what I understand, it's just outside the hurricane belt.  We went in November 2008, and it was AWESOME.  We both enjoyed ourselves immensely, and my DH isn't really a "heat/beach" guy.  The constant trade winds made it feel comfortable for both of us.  

7. You have chosen to ignore posts from cosmogirl. Show cosmogirl's posts