Reverse Mortgages Beware!

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from Strangeglove. Show Strangeglove's posts

Reverse Mortgages Beware!

Okay, let me first say that I am no expert. However, how many of you have watched these millionaire celeberties (just saw Henry Winkler) in advertisments for these things? - "Hey, we'll even throw in an magnatizing - thingy -a - bob so you can see what you're signing away."

Folks, unless you are really really desperate, I say DON'T DO IT! You lose control over your biggest asset and screw your heirs.

I loved the Fonz. Robert Wagner was awesome too - especially before he pushed., um, lost my idle Natalie Wood somewhere in the ocean. However, these guys are sitting in their mansions, colllecting yet another check and telling us to put our biggest possesion on the line??

Um, hell no....

Of course, as Bill Maher says, I could be wrong. Am I?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from DirtyWaterLover. Show DirtyWaterLover's posts

Re: Reverse Mortgages Beware!

Are you suggesting that a former Republican Presidential candidate would advise the American Public to do something that was bad for them?  I don't believe it.

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from user_1797616. Show user_1797616's posts

In response to Strangeglove's comment:

Okay, let me first say that I am no expert. However, how many of you have watched these millionaire celeberties (just saw Henry Winkler) in advertisments for these things? - "Hey, we'll even throw in an magnatizing - thingy -a - bob so you can see what you're signing away."

Folks, unless you are really really desperate, I say DON'T DO IT! You lose control over your biggest asset and screw your heirs.

I loved the Fonz. Robert Wagner was awesome too - especially before he pushed., um, lost my idle Natalie Wood somewhere in the ocean. However, these guys are sitting in their mansions, colllecting yet another check and telling us to put our biggest possesion on the line??

Um, hell no....