baseball/softball rule question

  1. You have chosen to ignore posts from madmags12. Show madmags12's posts

    baseball/softball rule question

    I have a scenerio and am wondering if anyone knows if this is a legal play...

    If you have runners on second and third can

    a. the runner on second take a lead towards first base?

    b. can the runner on second "steal" first base?

    Obviously both moves would be in looking to make the defensive team make a throw and the runner on third to score.

    Are either of those legal plays?

     
  2. You have chosen to ignore posts from madmags12. Show madmags12's posts

    baseball/softball rule question

    Bulldog10,

    Thank you very much for your quick clarification of the rule! Just out of curiousity, are you a coach and were curious about the rule?

    Thanks for your help!

     

Share