Alternatives to Signing Welker longterm

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from PatsEng. Show PatsEng's posts

Re: Alternatives to Signing Welker longterm

In response to TripleOG's comment:
    [QUOTE]

Thats for everyone else to figure out. Im not an expert on how trades work or cap or whatever. Im a football fan so maybe Rusty can help with that. I f we can get Larry with just pics, I would love that and I dont see anyone on offense thats expendable outside of Ballet and he is not superstar. We wouldnt need to draft a Qb because bradys backup dont play, just get Cassel or Hoyer back or anyone..H3ll we had Rohan Davery backing up Brady at one point. I dont like Bowe that much. I figured if I proposed just Mallet and a 1st, that folks would say thats not enough and thats why I threw Mayo in, but really I just wanna get Larry by any means necessary. He has got to want out of there and why not play with Brady and be coached by BB??

[/QUOTE]

What you described is essentially what the Jets did to their team. Picks don't matter and who cares about backups. I hate to put it that way but that really is the Jets FO mentality. The Pats have been successful because they know draft picks have tremendous value, if used properly, and backups do matter.

btw why such a priority on O all of a sudden. Why are you willing to trade the farm away to get a WR who might be only slightly more productive then the O you currently have? When has having the top O won us SB's as opposed to balancing the team (somewhere Babe just cringed) and having a solid D with a solid O?

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from TripleOG. Show TripleOG's posts

In response to PatsEng's comment:
    [QUOTE]

[QUOTE]