Randy Moss: What he was saying

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from gmbill. Show gmbill's posts

Randy Moss: What he was saying

First, Randy is a star and will be a star long after next year.

Over the past few weeks the press has started with, "He goes Randy again, he is always a complainer in his last year of contract and refuses to play well."

Randy was answering that yesterday.

He was saying,

"Look, I know I am in my last year of this contract and yes I would like to have a new contract, who would not? I did not hold out and stay out of camp though and I did not play with any less intensity even though I do feel unappreciated. I want to be with the Pats long term and love being here. I have the right to speak out when I feel like it, that has nothing to do with my playing.

I will have good and bad games this year and I know that you, the f-----g media will turn it into, "Randy only works when Randy wants to work!" That is on you, I am in the last year of my contract, I will play as I always have for the Pats and I will continue with or with out the Pats.

Write what you want to write, but do not put words in my mouth and say that I will slack off!"

This will be a great year for Randy I look forward watching it. I hope we sign him, but if not I trust the team is making a good decision.

This was about Randy and the f-----g press, nothing else.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from ewhite1065. Show ewhite1065's posts

Re: Randy Moss: What he was saying

He claims that he won't comment on this again this year and that he will not be available for comments after the game. If you threw out 90% of the rant and went straight to the part where he insinuated that he is doing this to get it out of the way because he doesn't want to talk about it again, It really wasn't that bad.
    I believe Carawaydj said something like he could use a speech writer and I couldn't agree more.