Buck and Mccarver sound so distraught over SOX win

1. You have chosen to ignore posts from antiqueman1. Show antiqueman1's posts

Re: Buck and Mccarver sound so distraught over SOX win

In response to dgalehouse's comment:
    [QUOTE]

Buck is well respected in the business. He gets all the big baseball and football games for a reason.  It is not just him and McCarver. We heard the same complaining about the TBS guys, including a pro like Smoltz. Same thing with the ESPN guys and opposing team's home announcers. I think it is now predictable that many Sox fans are always going to complain about the announcers. Sounds a little paranoid. Same thing with the umpires, by the way.

[/QUOTE]

Well to be honest this is my first time making reference to Buck and Mccarver. I heard what I heard. What can I say. No paranoia just fact. I mean, did you see how long they spent with Scherzer in game one. Seriously while the game was going on. It was like they were wining and dining him. Unreal. As for the umps they have not been great for both sides. And the Tigers pitching has been out of this world, yet the Sox still had a chance in game 1 and take advantage of the chance given in game 2. And during game 2 it was turning into the Verlander show. So I hope that comes back to bite them in the arssss too. Enjoy the ride. 

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from SpacemanEephus. Show SpacemanEephus's posts

I don't perceive bias in McCarver.  I just think he is a terrible color guy.  You would think a former player of his stature and experience would be able to pay attention and keep up.

3. This post has been removed.

4. This post has been removed.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from J-BAY. Show J-BAY's posts

In response to SpacemanEephus's comment:
    [QUOTE]

I don't perceive bias in McCarver.  I just think he is a terrible color guy.  You would think a former player of his stature and experience would be able to pay attention and keep up.

[/QUOTE]