1. You have chosen to ignore posts from moonslav59. Show moonslav59's posts

Re: Jackie Jensen

softy can't get anything right these days.

2. You have chosen to ignore posts from jidgef. Show jidgef's posts

In response to moonslav59's comment:
    [QUOTE]

softy can't get anything right these days.

[/QUOTE]

I have him on ignore so I only see the nonsense he posts if someone replies to him. It's interesting that BDC  has the technology to block his posts to me, regardless of his nom de plume de jour. They obviously do it by his computer (I'm not a techie so my terminology is lacking.), which begs the question how does he keep getting back on after so many banishments? 

3. You have chosen to ignore posts from piersall. Show piersall's posts

In response to jidgef's comment:
    [QUOTE]

Jensen was number four and played right field. He was also a great running back for the Golden Bears of California if my memory is better than Softy's.

Maybe while we're at it we can celebrate Yaz as a great third sacker. I saw him play one game there and I believe he had at least two errors.

[/QUOTE]

Jackie Eugene Jensen was one of my favorites. Yes, he wore #4, and played right field.   Was a college football allstar/ played in rose bowl.  Came over from the Yankees.  He was one fast dude/ stole a lot of bases and hit triples. Was RBI king at least once as I remember. Was married to Zoe Ann Olsen, Olympic diving champ.  I think Dom DiMaggio played between he and Ted before jimmy came along, it I may be off on this one/ getting a little fuzzy, but you can always look it up.  I know he retired early, which broke my heart/ intense fear of flying.

4. You have chosen to ignore posts from practial. Show practial's posts

Thank you Mr. Billge, I remember his fear of flying though.

5. You have chosen to ignore posts from billge. Show billge's posts

My pleasure

6. You have chosen to ignore posts from slasher9. Show slasher9's posts